I’m an accessory in The Great Transworld Crime Caper!

After the success of last year’s Summer Reading Challenge, Transworld Publishers are hosting another great reading challenge for EU readers. This time there’s a crime theme, with a list of twelve crime novels to choose from.

If you’re an EU resident you can sign up for the The Great Transworld Crime Caper too! All you need to do is leave a comment on Transworld’s Between the Lines blog and start choosing your books. Transworld will then contact you for your address, they’ll send out your first book, and after you’ve read and reviewed it, you’ll receive the next one.

My three choices are:

1. Sacrifice by S. J. Bolton
2. Mistress of the Art of Death by Ariana Franklin
3. Echoes from the Dead by Johan Theorin

Who else is participating in this? Have you read any of the books I’ve chosen?

12 thoughts on “I’m an accessory in The Great Transworld Crime Caper!”

  1. Thank you for mentioning this – I’ve just signed up for this too, and I can definitely recommend John Theorin, the only book I’ve read of your trio.

  2. Enjoyed Mistress in the Art of Death. And there’s good news too– if you like it, there are three more in the series! Enjoy the Caper. It sounds like a fun opportunity.

    1. Thanks Mindy. I chose Mistress of the Art of Death because I love historical mysteries. I didn’t know it was part of a series – hopefully I’ll like it enough to want to read the others!

  3. Thanks for the link, I too have signed up and have chosen the following books

    Mistress of the Art of Death by Ariana Franklin

    Full Dark House by Christopher Fowler

    Past Caring by Robert Goddard

  4. I knew nothing about this, so thank you very much. I’m off to investigate right now. By the way, did you know that Diana Norman (Ariana Franklin) died this week? No more to look forward to if you enjoy the first, I’m afraid.

      1. There are four, however, the last one ended with the sort of cliffhanger that you would expect in a soap opera and was, I thought, not worthy of the writer. Now, I assume, we will never know how it turned out.

Please leave a comment. Thanks!

