More new book arrivals

If the WordPress scheduling feature is working correctly, you should be reading this while I’m still in Dublin. I was hoping to be able to schedule lots of reviews for while I’m away (as I still have so many to catch up on from April and May) but for one reason or another that didn’t happen. So instead, here’s an update on some of the new books I’ve received recently.

The Somnambulist by Essie Fox – With my love of anything Victorian, I’m really looking forward to this book! It’s being getting excellent reviews and I can’t wait to start reading it.

Burned by Thomas Enger – I won this book from LibraryThing Early Reviewers. It’s the first in a new crime series set in Norway.

The House by the Sea by Santa Montefiore – I received this one unexpectedly from Simon & Schuster. I’ve never read anything by Montefiore so don’t know what to expect, but it looks like a good summer read.

Before I Go to Sleep by SJ Watson – Another one that’s being getting good reviews. This book was courtesy of Transworld Publishers who really deserve a word of praise for the imaginative marketing campaign that accompanied this book (more on that when I post my review!)

Have you read any of these yet?

4 thoughts on “More new book arrivals”

  1. I read and really enjoyed Before I Go To Sleep and I have also received The House By The Sea from S&S (I haven’t read anything of hers before either). I also have a copy of The Somnambulist so we can compare note on that one too 🙂

    Enjoy Dublin!

  2. I have read some Santa Montefiore and they are quite good beach reads.

    I so want to read The Somnambulist if anyone wants to send it to me!!

Please leave a comment. Thanks!

