And the Classics Club Spin number is…

Number 6!

classicsclub

Last week I decided to take part in the Classics Club Spin. The rules were simple – list twenty books from your Classics Club list, number them 1 to 20, and the number announced today (Monday) represents the book you have to read during May and June.

The book at #6 on my list is:

Cold Comfort Farm

Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons

There were other books on my list that I was looking forward to more, but I’m quite happy with this one, I think. I haven’t read anything by Stella Gibbons yet and have been wanting to for years!

Have you read it? Did you enjoy it?

If you participated too, I hope the Spin has selected a great book for you.

22 thoughts on “And the Classics Club Spin number is…”

  1. I haven’t read it, but I saw some of the film recently and it was a lot of fun. If it’s faithful to the book at all, you’ve got a really good result there.

    1. I hope you enjoy Revolutionary Road. It’s not a book I’ve ever thought about reading, so I’ll be interested to see what you think of it.

  2. I LOVED CCF, it’s hilarious. Also a good movie adapation starring a young Kate Beckinsale and a dishy Rufus Sewell. Joanna Lumley is in it too.

    I was not so lucky with my spin, I got Lady Chatterley’s Lover!!! Well, it is on my TBR Pile Challenge list so I guess I’ll finally get around to reading it. I hope to be pleasantly surprised.

Please leave a comment. Thanks!

