An update…

Sorry for the unannounced disappearance last week! I’ve been to Venice for a few days and was meaning to post about it before I went but never got round to it.

I’m starting to catch up now with all your blog posts I’ve missed while I’ve been away, as well as writing about all the books I’ve been reading recently. But for now, I’ll leave you with some pictures from my trip to Venice. It’s the first time I’ve been and it’s as beautiful and unique as everybody says it is.

The Bridge of Sighs

Bridge of Sighs

One of Venice’s many canals

Canal

Gondolas

Gondola

Gondolas 1

The Grand Canal

Grand Canal

View across the lagoon to San Giorgio Maggiore

Lagoon

The waterfront near San Zaccaria

San Zaccaria

St Mark’s Basilica

St Marks Basilica

And two pictures taken on the island of Murano

Murano 1

Murano 2

15 thoughts on “An update…

  1. TipiTopi says:

    I envy you :)! Beautiful pictures. I’ve been in Venice years ago, and on the island of Murano to. It was a great trip, and I would love to go back.

  2. vicki (skiourophile / bibliolathas) says:

    How wonderful – gorgeous images. I haven’t been to Venice for 20 years — really *must* be time to go back.

  3. Jo says:

    Thank you for sharing – it looks great. And I have just read a lovely floaty book by Veronica Henry – A Night on the Orient Express which obviously ends up in Venice – it has tied in very nicely with these photos.

Please leave a comment. Thanks!

