Seaton Delaval Hall (and more new books)

Another nice, sunny weekend (sadly now just a distant memory as the rain appears to be back again today) meant another visit to a National Trust property, this time Seaton Delaval Hall, a country house near the Northumberland coast. Only a small part of the Hall is open to the public as the central section is currently being restored – you can see the scaffolding in my first picture – but the gardens are beautiful.

SD15

SD10

SD11

SD7

SD13

SD1

SD5

SD4

I was excited to discover that there’s also a second-hand book shop at Seaton Delaval Hall. Just a tiny one with only a few shelves, but I managed to find two books I wanted to read:

SD12

I haven’t read anything by Helen Hollick but have often thought that she sounded like an author I might enjoy and after recently reading my first Jane Aiken Hodge book, Watch the Wall, My Darling, I’ve been looking out for more of her work too.

How was your weekend?

8 thoughts on “Seaton Delaval Hall (and more new books)

    • Helen says:

      I wish I could have taken some pictures in the hall itself but photography wasn’t allowed inside. The gardens were lovely, though.

Please leave a comment. Thanks!

