Dubrovnik

I probably haven’t been away long enough for anyone to have noticed my absence, but I’ve just returned from four days in Dubrovnik. It was the first time I’ve been to Croatia and I thought it was a beautiful country with some spectacular scenery. We were lucky enough to have good weather while we were there too.

I’ll have some books to tell you about soon, but while I finish writing my reviews I thought I’d leave you with some of my pictures…

Rooftops of the Old Town

Dubrovnik Rooftops

Old Town Harbour

City Harbour

Stradun (the main street), viewed from the city walls

Stradun

St John Fortress

St John Fortress

St Lawrence Fortress

St Lawrence Fortress

Lopud Island (one of the Elafiti Islands to the north-west of Dubrovnik)

Lopud Island

The beautiful Adriatic Sea

Adriatic Sea

I’ll be back to talk about books in a day or two – including one set in Croatia which I started reading on the plane!

22 thoughts on “Dubrovnik

  1. majoringinliterature says:

    Dubrovnik is such a beautiful city! It sounds like a wonderful trip. Your post reminded me how much I missed both my family and the beautiful scenery in Croatia (and how excited I am to be going back!). 🙂

  2. Catherine says:

    It looks really nice! We were looking for a week end break and Dubrovnik is on the list. Your pictures definitely makes me want to go!

  3. farmlanebooks says:

    Beautiful photos! I’m going to Croatia for the first time this summer so it is lovely to see it is so nice. I look forward to hearing all about the book set in Croatia. I’m collecting them for my trip so I hope I can add another title to the collection.

    • Helen says:

      I hope you enjoy your trip to Croatia as much as I did! The scenery really is stunning. The book I’ve been reading is Girl at War by Sara Novic, which I’m hoping to finish in the next few days.

Please leave a comment. Thanks!

