Classics Spin: the number has been chosen!

Last week I decided to take part in the Classics Spin. The idea of the Spin was to list twenty books from my Classics Club list, number them 1 to 20, and the number announced today (Monday) represents the book I have to read before 1st February 2016.

The number that has been selected by the Classics Club this time is 19, which means the book I’ll be reading is:

Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

This will be a re-read for me and I’m looking forward to it as it’s been such a long time since I last read it. I also have a re-read of Wuthering Heights on my Classics Club list and I’m thinking that maybe I should read it as soon as I finish Jane Eyre so that I can compare my thoughts on both. That would make an interesting post for the Women’s Classic Literature Event.

Did you take part in the Classics Spin? What will you be reading?

13 thoughts on “Classics Spin: the number has been chosen!

      • whatmeread says:

        For some reason, the past three times they’ve done the spin I’ve gotten the number for the book I wanted to read least. The odds against that are getting slim, too, because most of the books on the list are ones I want to read or reread. Hmmm.

  1. jessicabookworm says:

    This is a lovely time of year for a re-read. I have a love/hate relationship with Jane as a character, but I loved the writing and the gothic feel of the novel. Enjoy! I would be really interested in seeing a comparison of your thoughts on Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights.

    • Helen says:

      I love re-reading but haven’t done enough of it recently. It’s been a long time since I last read either Jane Eyre or Wuthering Heights, so I’m really looking forward to reading them both again. 🙂

Please leave a comment. Thanks!

